please hold our calls: tennis channel’s summer coverage



In an effort to bring our readers better service, the west coast offices of TSF recently signed up to get Tennis Channel.

DecoTurfin’ U.S.A.: The network’s 2010 Olympus U.S. Open Series coverage will cover nine tourneys starting July 23: the Atlanta Tennis Championships (Atlanta), Farmers Classic (Los Angeles), Legg Mason Tennis Classic (Washington, D.C.), Rogers Masters (Toronto) and Western and Southern Financial Group Masters (Cincinnati); on the women’s side, they’ll cover the Bank of the West Classic (Stanford, Calif.), Mercury Insurance Open (San Diego), Western and Southern Financial Group Women’s Open (Cincinnati) and Rogers Cup (Montreal). FYI, they will not be covering Pilot Pen (at Yale).

Schedule: Dates, times, and info about commentators all after the cut…

July 23-25 – Atlanta Tennis Championships (ATP)
Friday, July 23 – 12 p.m.-2 p.m. (singles quarterfinal)
Saturday, July 24 – 7 p.m.-9 p.m. (singles semifinal)
Sunday, July 25 – 8 p.m.-9 p.m. (doubles final)
Talent: Play-by-Play – Robinson, Analyst – Arias, Sideline Reporter – Fisher

July 30 – Bank of the West Classic (WTA)
Friday, July 30 – 5 p.m.-7 p.m.; 9 p.m.-11 p.m. (singles quarterfinals)
Talent: Play-by-Play – Robinson, Analyst – Davenport, Sideline Reporter – Morariu

July 30-Aug. 1 – Farmers Classic (ATP)
Friday, July 30 – 7 p.m.-9 p.m.
Saturday, July 31 – 1 a.m.-3 a.m. (singles quarterfinals)
Sunday, Aug. 1 – 9 p.m.-10:30 p.m. (doubles final); 10:30 p.m.-12:30 a.m. (singles final)
Talent: Play-by-Play – Shiras, Analyst – Gimelstob, Sideline Reporter – Fisher

Aug. 5-8 – Legg Mason Tennis Classic (ATP)
Thursday, Aug. 5 – 4 p.m.-8 p.m. (singles round of 16)
Friday, Aug 6. – 5 p.m.-7 p.m.; 9 p.m.-11 p.m. (singles quarterfinals)
Saturday, Aug. 7 – 1 p.m.-3 p.m. (singles semifinal)
Sunday, Aug. 8 – 8 p.m.-9:30 p.m. (doubles final)
Talent: Play-by-Play – Shiras, Analyst – Gimelstob

Aug. 6-8 – Mercury Insurance Open (WTA)
Friday, Aug. 6 – 3 p.m.-5 p.m. (singles quarterfinal)
Saturday, Aug. 7 – 4 p.m.-6 p.m. (singles semifinal)
Sunday, Aug. 8 – 9:30 p.m.-11 p.m. (doubles final)
Talent: Play-by-Play – Robinson, Analyst – Davenport, Sideline Reporter – Morariu

Aug.10-11 – Rogers Masters (ATP)
Tuesday, Aug. 10 – 1 p.m.-5 p.m.; 7:30 p.m.-9:30 p.m. (early round action)
Wednesday, Aug. 11 – 1 p.m.-5 p.m.; 7:30 p.m.-9:30 p.m. (early round action)
Talent: TPL World Feed, Tennis Channel Host – TBD

Aug. 12-15 – Western & Southern Financial Group Women’s Open (WTA)
Thursday, Aug. 12 –5 p.m.-9 p.m. (singles round of 16)
Friday, Aug. 13 – 5 p.m.-7 p.m.; 9 p.m.-11 p.m. (singles quarterfinals)
Saturday, Aug. 14 – 1 p.m.-3 p.m. (singles semifinal)
Sunday, Aug. 15 – 8 p.m.-9:30 p.m. (doubles final)
Talent: Play-by-Play – Robinson, Analyst – Davenport, Sideline Reporter – Morariu

Aug. 17-18 – Western & Southern Financial Group Masters (ATP)
Tuesday, Aug. 17 – 1 p.m.-9 p.m. (early round action)
Wednesday, Aug. 18 – 1 p.m.-9 p.m. (early round action)
Talent: TBD

Aug. 20-21 – Rogers Cup (WTA)
Friday, Aug. 20 – 6 p.m.-10 p.m. (singles quarterfinals)
Saturday, Aug. 21 – 9 p.m.-11 p.m. (singles semifinal)
Talent: Play-by-Play – Shiras, Analyst – Morariu

(image by kelly.mola via flickr)

Comments

  1. Now that you have Tennis Channel you will become a patient of Dr. T(Theodore) Ennis. Now if we could bring back Bragging Rights the Mixed Doubles Edition.

Leave a Reply